Be a Man
2002-06-04 / 9:16 p.m.


I would have written an entry earlier but I volunteered *gasp* to go to Emily's and Teddy's baseball games. I volunteered for two reasons, neither of which involve watching my wonderful younger siblings play baseball. The first reason was to see my cousin Marianne who said she might come and the second reason was to see the hot older brother/assistant coach of one of the boys on Emily's team. Of course, neither of them were there. Grr. And so I was sitting out there for 2 and a half hours in the freezing cold (well, it wasn't really freezing, but it was pretty cold, considering it's been like 90 a few days ago). At least Teddy's team won, so they're still in the playoffs. But the next team they play is the Cardinals, who are undefeated. So they'll probably lose that one.

There's this one coach on Teddy's team who just does not like him for some reason. So he puts Teddy in the outfield for the first inning or two and then takes him out after that. And when you haven't been in the field for an inning, you aren't allowed to bat that inning either. So Teddy was sitting out for like 2-3 more innings and then the coach put him in for the last 2 innings in the outfield again. He got to bat once and didn't touch the ball in the field at all! That's horrible! I felt so bad. What's even worse is that the coach takes Teddy out and then puts Cody, who has never played baseball before this year, in his place. I don't know why he doesn't like Teddy. But whatever it is he holds a grudge against him for, Teddy's only 12 and this guys what, in his 40s? Don't you think he should grow up a little or something? Ugh! People like that really bother me!

Emily's last game is on Saturday and afterwards they are going to Vito's Pizza for a party thing. I want to go to Vito's, but I don't want to go to the game because it's at 9, and I don't want to get up. But my mom said the only way I can go to Vito's is if I go to the game. Maybe I'll just go to the game because I really want pizza. I'm pretty sure the hot guy will be there because it's the last game. Maybe I'll see if Melissa can come with me.

Well, I have nothing else to talk about now. I think I'm going to make a list of all the famous people who have voiced characters in Disney movies, proving that Disney movies, are in fact, cooler than most people give them credit for being.

  • David Spade-voice of Kuzco in The Emperor's New Groove
  • John Goodman-voice of Sulley in Monster's Inc. and Pacho in The Emperor's New Groove
  • Donny Osmond-singing voice of Captain Shang in Mulan
  • Minnie Driver-voice of Jane in Tarzan
  • Billy Joel-singing voice of Dodger in Oliver and Company
  • Billy Crystal-voice of Mike in Monster's Inc.
  • Rosie O'Donnell-voice of Terk in Tarzan
  • Eddie Murphy-voice of Mushu in Mulan
  • Mel Gibson-voice of John Smith in Pocahontas
  • Angela Lansbury-voice of Mrs. Potts in Beauty and the Beast

That's all I can think of right now. I bet I just supplied a whole bunch of people with more useless information to fill their brains with. I know there's more people, I just don't remember anymore at the moment.

Melissa's on now, so I can stop being boring.

"Let's get down to business/To defeat the Huns/Did they send me daughters/When I asked for sons?/You're the saddest bunch I ever met/But you can bet before we're through/Mr. I'll make a man out of you/Tranquil as a forest/But a fire within/Once you find your center/You are sure to win/You're a spineless pale pathetic lot/And you haven't got a clue/Somehow I'll make a man out of you"-Captain Shang (aka Donny Osmond) in my favorite song in Mulan.

~Lindsay~



<< >>