Yay for Clay!
2003-03-05 / 9:32 p.m.


1. Are you an innie or an outie? I'm guessing this is referring to my bellybutton, in which case, I'm an innie.

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms? More like flares. I don't really like the huge bells.

3. Have you ever written a song? If the stupid little ditty I wrote when I got my braces off counts, then yes. But even I don't count that, so no. Although I really wish I could write songs. I think Hanson got all of that talent.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now? Well, I am capable of it, I just don't have any money physically on me at the moment.

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet? When I was little and I was out with my dad. But I think it was only once, and I don't really remember seeing anything.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet? Well, I've caught a whiff of them a few times, and let me tell you, it's not a pretty scent...

7. Do you like ketchup on or beside your French fries? Neither, I don't like ketchup.

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose? I've tried many times, but alas, it is not to be.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout? For about a year I was a Girl Scout. It wasn't all it's hyped up to be.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror? Not that I can remember.

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole? Uh, no...

12. What is your biggest pet peeve? I have to pick only one? I could go on forever about what bothers me about people. Stupid people really bug me. I think that covers a lot of my pet peeves at once.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it�s gone? Not usually.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk? In my chocolate milk. But I don't drink regular milk, so I'll have to say no to that one.

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper? A plain chicken sandwich :)

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping? Nope.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic? I don't grocery shop alone, since I can't drive yet and all, but I think my mom usually asks for paper...or maybe she asks for plastic...you know what? I don't really know.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza. FALSE

19. Did you have a baby blanket? Yup, my mom made it and it has little teddy bears on it. So cute.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? Nope, but my sister did her own one time. It looked horrible.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked? Not that I'm aware of.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds? No, but I've been to other people's parties there.

23. Can you flip your eyelids up? Eww, I get chills just thinking about that! I guess you know my answer by now.

24. Are you double jointed? No, but Teddy is.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be? I don't know if I could really pick one age I would like to be again. I think I would like to stay this age forever though sometimes. Because although sometimes my life feels extremely complicated to me, I know it's nothing compared to the real world.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair? I think I did once, and my mom had to cut it out. But it wasn't that much, so it didn't look bad.

27. Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride? No.

28. What is your dream car? I would really like a Volkswagen Beetle, but that's not very practical. I think I wrote an entry about this.

29. What is your favourite cartoon of all time? Spongebob Squarepants!!!

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child? Probably, if there had been no shark sightings nearby since that attack. That would kind of be like not eating french fries ever again because one person died after eating one.

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit? Ew, no.

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first? Uh, GET OUT!!!

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? No, and I really hope I never have to.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes? Yeah, sometimes if I don't feel like moving to get something I will use my feet.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house? I think we have 4 or 6, and that's sad, cuz we only have 2 tvs.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school? Who hasn't?

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year? Zero, but in April I will be flying to and from France.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited? None, but like I said, France in April!

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal? Nope, definitly not.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy? Sorry, I'm being annoying and telling you that I can't decide.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float? Float. Duh, it's a well-known fact that the more you struggle, the deeper you get sucked in.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost? Sure.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean? No, but whenever we went somewhere that had one, I'd want it. I just have meanie parents who wouldn't let me get one. :(

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland? Well, I think I would rather be Cinderella because she gets a prettier dress and because some of the creatures in Wonderland scared me. And also because Cinderella has a "happily ever after" ending. Sorry Melissa.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points? A box of crayons with broken points, because with today's wonderful toy technology, I could use my sister's Crayola Crayon Factory and make whole new crayons in 15 minutes flat!

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread? Light? Does that mean white? If it does, I prefer light.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs? Fried, but only the white part.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas? Nope, can't say that I have.

51. Do you talk in your sleep? Yeah, I've been told by a few people that I do.

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn? Pass.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python? Pass again please.

54. Have you ever played in the rain? Yup! I loved splashing in puddles when I was younger.

55. Which do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark? Both the same.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten? I'd probably stand under the tree freaking out for it, then run and get someone else to get it down. And then take it home with me and take care of it.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator? I know there's probably a distinct difference, that has to do with the snout or something, but I just don't see it.

58. Do you drink Pepsi or coke? Coke.

59. What's your favourite number? 8 and 83.

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car? I'd rather not be either one.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel? I've purposely taken soap and shampoo.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table? Well, maybe not blow it, but I'd wipe it.

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub? Who hasn't? It's a slippery place!

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap? I think it's regular soap. But then I use deodorant also, so I'm still covered.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house? Can't say that I have. But my brother tried to lock me out once. Too bad I'm smarter than him and just ran around to the front door and let myself in. ::wink::

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpson�s voices? If my life depended on it, I guess one of the Simpson's voices. I really don't see the appeal in that show.

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be? Ok, this is really hard. It's a tie between about a dozen people, including Shane West, Josh Hartnett, Jim Carrey, Matthew McConaughey and many many others

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn? I think my bus did when we were on a field trip.

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes? A huge nose.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like? Probably not.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like? Sorry, but probably not again.

72. Have you ever returned a gift? Yup. But I like, didn't announce to the people who gave it to me that I was doing so.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you? ::small voice:: Yes.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be? Curling! Hahaha, not really. Men's gymnastics ;)

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Hm, a lot?

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her? No, because I wouldn't want to hurt her feelings.

77. Do you sing in the car? Duh! What kind of loser do you think I am?

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey? Vat of honey, although I don't know where something like that would come from...

79. What is your favourite breed of dog? Eh, don't really have one.

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter? Aww, yes, of course!

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike? What's a stingray?

82. What is your least favourite fruit? It's a tie between peaches and strawberries and bananas and cherries and a few others.

83. What kind of fruit have you never had? Hm, there's probably a lot. I don't eat weird ones.

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick? Old Navy or the Gap.

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most? Sports apparel? Do you think I wear that stuff? Do you even know me?

86. Are/were you a good student? I like to think that I am.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat? Probably none. I'm extremly weak.

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in? I would fear for the safety of America if I ever entered the military. But there is the possibility of many many many hot guys...and you know I love a guy in uniform ::wicked grin:: so I guess any of them would be ok.

90. What do you think is your best feature? Hm, I think I have nice feet. And people tell me that I have pretty eyes.

91. If you were to win a Grammy, what kind of music would it be for? Whoa, probably something pop/rock.

92. What is your favourite season? I like certain aspects of all seasons.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family? 5, 6 including my cat :)

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you? Probably hearing, because I can't live without music.

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer? Singer, just because I would enjoy singing more, and because I can't even draw a person.

97. How many years will/did you end up going to college? At least four years.

98. Have you ever had surgery? No.

99. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player? Figure skater, even though I would suck equally at both. If I figure skated I would get to wear a pretty leotard thing. And possibly have a hot guy partner. And I would always choose super-cool music to skate to!

100. What do you like to collect? Pig things, sunflower things, sandals, and many many more.

Ok, that's my entry for the day. Sorry if I bored you. I just didn't feel like talking about my life right now. But I did make it into Wind Ensemble :) And Clay made it into the top te...I mean top twelve! Hip hip hooray!

Lindsay


<< >>